Wednesday, July 22, 2009

United Way Off To A Good Start

Today was the first full Campaign Cabinet meeting for the United Way of Licking County. I am the Campaign Chair this year and am pleased to report that things are looking pretty good so far.

Although employment numbers have declined since last year, there are some companies who are participating for the first time this year which is a good sign.

The 2009-2010 Campaign Cabinet Members:

Campaign Chair: Cheri Hottinger, Licking County Chamber of Commerce
Campaign Vice Chair: Richard Waugh, Mayor of Heath

Education Division:
  • Scot Prebles, Division Chair, Superintendent, Granville Schools
  • Chuck Moore, Executive Director, Food Pantry Network of Licking County
  • Ron Cassidy, Superintendent, C-TEC

Government Division:

  • Marcia Phelps, Division Chair, Clerk, Licking County Municipal Court Clerk Office
  • Lorretta Frenton, Deputy Clerk, Licking County Municipal Court Clerk Office
  • Bob Diebold, Mayor of Newark

Health Care Division:

  • Phil Annarino, Division Chair, Human Resource Director, Licking Memorial Health Systems
  • Tony Campolo, Retired, Columbus State Community College
  • Brian Fargus, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, MedBen

Industrial Division:

  • Richard Waugh, Division Chair, Mayor of Heath
  • Tim Lehman, Senior Vice President, Park National Bank
  • Cheri Hottinger, President, Licking County Chamber of Commerce
  • Pat Gibson, Site Operations Manager, The Boeing Company

Professional Division:

  • Mark Walters, Division Chair
  • Jennifer McDonald, Communication and Marketing Director, Licking County Chamber of Commerce
  • Jay Young, President/CEO, Fiberglas Federal Credit Union

Retail/Commercial Division:

  • Ryan Mills, Division Chair, Assistant Vice President, Park National Bank
  • Jane Simmons, Corporate Sales, Cherry Valley Lodge
  • Dave George, Vice President, Huntington National Bank

Service Division:

  • Andrew Guanciale, Division Chair, Realtor, Coldwell Banker King Thompson Real Estate
  • Seth Ellington, General Manager, Big "O" Refuse
  • Steve Gilbert, Agent, State Farm Insurance

Special thanks to those who were recognized today for their outstanding progress to date:

Ryan Mills, Phil Annarino, Scot Prebles, Ron Cassidy, Tim Lehman and the entire Industrial Division.

No comments: